4.8
Autotrader Logo

Rated4.8out of 5

Read all Autotrader Reviews
4.2
Google Logo

Rated4.2out of 5

Read all Google Reviews

Yvonne G on Jul 2021

Google

Good experience with this car dealer, good price for the car I bought everything went very smoothly and Steve whom I dealt with was very pleasant nothing too much trouble, told him I'd be back in two years to upgrade.


Excellent first car purchase experience

Ify E on 15 Sep 2021

AutoTrader

I and my mum went to Pointing garage to purchase my first car and my experience was excellent. Phillip, Conrad and Steve helped me throughout the process and answered all my questions about the car. I did not feel pressured to make a purchase and they were so welcoming and friendly to me and my mum. I decided to purchase the car (a Peugot 208) and the entire process was seamseless. They also made sure to sort out the issue with the media system in the car which I noticed before purchasing the vehicle and had the car delivered to me as I lived outside Banbury. I commend their great communication skills, honesty and transparency and I am glad I decided to purchase my first car from their garage.


Fifty N on Jul 2021

Google

I didn't get my car here as I left it too late to make decision. However, I went three times, and had two test drives. Very courteous staff (Steve) with no hard sell.


Hyundai I20

Mark S on 05 Aug 2021

AutoTrader

We were very impressed with the high level of service we received from P S Ponting Ltd. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We chose a Hyundai and are very pleased with it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend P S Ponting and would definitely buy another car from them in the future.


David S on Jul 2021

Google

Amazing service, helping get a new car for my wife.


Great service, I felt assured and confident making this purchase, thank you

Benajmin A 30 Jul 2021

AutoTrader

Steve and the Pontings team were absolutely fantastic. From start to finish, I felt like Steve had my best intentions at heart, and I never felt any pressure to make a purchase. He talked me through all of the details and showed me all of the service paperwork for the vehicles that I was interested in. He was really honest and forthcoming with me throughout the sale, which is reassuring from a buyer's perspective, especially since this is the first time I've spent a significant amount of money on a car. Funnily enough, I didn't purchase the vehicle that I initially went to visit, I purchased one that was on the forecourt instead, so there is plenty of lovely vehicles to choose from. I feel assured that Pontings will be there to help me if needed. The service was excellent, the team even waved me away and wished me all the best. The car itself is brilliant, but this review is for the service which was really brilliant. Thanks! I'd recommend Pontings.


Andrew R on Jun 2021

Google

Lovely man named Tony couldnt help enough! Highly recommended, very quick and efficient service!


Awesome dealer

Kirsty F on 16 Jul 2021

AutoTrader

What an amazing customer service I had from this company. Polite accommodating and all round pleased with the service I recieved the gentleman I dealt with was Steve he was patient and helpful and was very polite I will return here again and this was the second time purchasing a car highly recommended.


John L on Feb 2021

Google

I can't praise Phillip and his team highly enough. I bought a car from Ponting's a few weeks ago, having travelled up to see the car before deciding on the purchase. I experienced nothing but great service: Phillip in particular was professional, courteous, highly reasonable, and an all-round great person to do business with. The car was superbly presented inside and out, and Phillip was honest and straightforward in pointing out a few (minor) flaws and snags before we started talking about a sale. Once I'd got the car home, it became clear that the battery's performance was deteriorating - Phillip readily agreed to provide financial support towards a new battery. Everything I've experienced throughout the sale and after-sale process leads me to recommend Ponting's very highly as a place to go for used cars.


James C on 09 Jul 2021

AutoTrader

Extremely helpful and such an easy process, I was able to get the car i wanted and was on the road in no time at all great thank you to the pontings team overall good experience.


Jill R on Feb 2021

Google

Good service, friendly & helpful. I was able to choose the car I wanted.


Brilliant, as usual

Ivor H on 11 Jun 2021

AutoTrader

This is the second or maybe third car I have bought from Pontings, Steve is very helpful and approachable, I’ve never had a problem with the cars and the trade in prices are fair too.

Working Together With
Motonovo Logo
Closebrothers Logo

53 Used Cars in Banbury, Oxfordshire


1 Used LCVs in Banbury, Oxfordshire


Hand shake
Used Cars in Banbury

Your perfect vehicle could be waiting in our Used Cars in Banbury

Online Showroom

Vehicle Finance
Car Finance

We work with a number of finance providers to offer competitive packages for all budgets.

Learn more

Website powered by Starkwood Media Group